Conversation Between kitsune and Искра

1. I agree. I just downloaded and watched Vampire Girl vs. Frankenstein Girl... It was really hilarious. Especially those Japanese people who wanna be blacks and wrist cutting club/competition. What a sick sense of humour... Love it. Btw. why is always cute girl or beautiful women main character in the movie ( I can guess but I’m too polite to write my opinion here hehe )?
  2. Hmm I'm not an expert, just fan, but I wouldn't compare "Black Society Trilogy" with Tokyo Gore Police for example. These movies are violent, brutal etc. but they have more serious topic, if you know what I meen. I would comapere that to Kitano's "Borther"... Anyhow, I know for this whole genre of brutal fantasy films. I watched Machine Girl and RoboGeisha! RoboGeisha was probably the best B-Movie I ever watched... I tried to watch Tokyo Gore Police, but that movie was just stupid. I stoped watching when they pulled out that "key" cancer from a guy. Unlike RoboGeisha and Machine Girl who are full of humour, little perversions and funny gore (like showers of blood), TGP is just about gore, so it looked kind of boring. I don't know if Suecide Club/Circle is part of this genre, but I like that movie a lot. I still think that I didn't get a point of that movie, but it was really good and kind of creepy, especially that scene with a bunch of little kids in theatre.
  3. kitsune
    There's a whole genre of movies that are bizarre, over the top, kinky, often very gory, with lots of dark humor, that are based on manga. The Machine Girl and Vampire Girl vs. Frankenstein Girl and Tokyo Gore Police. Lots of crime stuff and horror and fantasy. That's what Miike is doing! Much of his more weird, wild, wonderful work is based on manga, including Koroshiya Ichi. I remember some friends were surprised when Miike did a superhero movie, Zebraman, but that fits perfectly with this type of film. Of course, Miike's work is a cut above much of the rest.